Vis stort kort

Libya, officially the Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, also translated as Socialist People's Libyan Arab Great Jamahiriya, is a country located in North Africa. Bordering the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Libya lies between Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia  to the west.


With an area of almost 1,800,000 square kilometres (694,984 sq mi), Libya is the fourth largest country in Africa by area, and the 17th largest in the world. The capital, Tripoli, is home to 1.2 million of Libya's 7.2 million people. The three traditional parts of the country are Tripolitania, Fezzan, and Cyrenaica.


The flag of Libya consists of a green field with no other characteristics. It is the only national flag in the world with just one color and no design, insignia, or other details.

Libya is still at civil war, where war lords have controle of different parts of the country. All travel for leisure is not advised

Capital and biggest city is Tripoli






Thechairman of the Presedential council is Libyas Head of State. The Head of Government is the Prime minister.





The Country has one zoo mentioned on these pages in the city of Tripoli





Most western Countrys do need a Visa in Arabic. If you have been in Israel according to your passport, you can not enter this country





International callingcode is +218





The countrys curency is the Libyan Dinar (LYD)
Lav din egen hjemmeside med