Vis stort kort

Curaçao is an island in the southern Caribbean Sea, off the Venezuelan coast. The Country of Curaçao, which includes the main island plus the small, uninhabited island of Klein Curaçao, is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Its capital is Willemstad.


Curaçao is the largest and most populous of the three ABC islands (for Aruba, Bonaire, and Curaçao) of the Lesser Antilles, specifically the Leeward Antilles. It has a land area of 444 square kilometres (171 square miles). As of 1 January 2009, it had a population of 141,766.


Prior to 10 October 2010, when the Netherlands Antilles were dissolved, Curaçao was administered as the Island Territory of Curaçao, one of five island territories of the former Netherlands Antilles.

Capital and biggest city is Willemstad


The Queen of Netherlands is it's Head of State. The Governor of Curaçao is the representative on Curaçao of the Dutch head of state. He represents and guards the general interests of the Kingdom. The Prime Minister of Curaçao is the head of government.


The Country has one aquarium mentioned on these pages in the city of Salina


Most western Countrys do not need a Visa


International callingcode is +599


The Countrys curency is the Netherlands Antillean Guilder (ANG)
Lav din egen hjemmeside med