Vis stort kort

Tajikistan, officially the Republic of Tajikistan, is a mountainous landlocked country in Central Asia. Afghanistan borders it to the south, Uzbekistan to the west, Kyrgyzstan to the north, and the People's Republic of China to the east. Tajikistan also lies adjacent to Pakistan and the Gilgit-Balistan region, separated by the narrow  Wakhan Corridor.  


Most of Tajikistan's population belongs to the Persian-speaking Tajik ethnic group, who share language, culture and history with Afghanistan and Iran. Once part of the Samanid Empire, Tajikistan became a constituent republic of the Soviet Union in the 20th century, known as the Tajik Soviet Socialist Republic. Mountains cover over 90% of this Central Asian republic.


After independence, Tajikistan suffered from a devastating civil war which lasted from 1992 to 1997. Since the end of the war, newly established political stability and foreign aid have allowed the country's economy to grow. Trade in commodities such as cotton and aluminium has contributed greatly to this steady improvement.

Capital and biggest city is Dushanbe


The President of Tajikistan is it's Head of State, he is elected for every 5th year. The Head of Government is the Prime Minister, he is appointet by the president


The Country has one zoo mentioned on these pages in the city of Dushanbe


Most western Countrys do need a Visa


International callingcode is +992


The countrys curency is the Somoni (TJS)

Lav din egen hjemmeside med mono.net