Ural Federal District

Ural Federal District is one of the eight federal districts of Russia. Its population was 12,080,523 (79.9% urban) according to the 2010 Census. The district was established on 13 May 2000 by a decree of the President of Russia. It is located at the border of the European and Asian parts of Russia. The administrative centre of the district is the city of Yekaterinburg. The district contributes 18% to Russia's Gross Regional Product (GRP), although its population is only 8.5% of the Russian total.
Lav din egen hjemmeside med mono.net