Vis stort kort

Burma, officially the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, is a country in Southeast Asia. The country is bordered by the People's Republic of China on the northeast, Laos on the east, Thailand on the southeast, Bangladesh on the west, India on the northwest, and the Bay of Bengal to the southwest, with the Andaman Sea defining its southern periphery. One-third of Burma's total perimeter of 1,930 kilometres (1,200 mi) forms an uninterrupted coastline. Burma is the second largest country by geographical area in Southeast Asia. 


The country's culture, heavily influenced by those of its neighbours, is based on Theravada Buddhism intertwined with locl elements. Burma's diverse population has played a major role in defining its politics, history, and demographics in modern times, and the country continues to struggle to overcome its etnic tensions. The military has dominated government since General Ne Win led a coup in 1962 that toppled the civilian government of U Nu. Burma remains under the tight control of the military-led State Peace and Development Council. 

The Capital is Naypyidaw


The biggest city is Yangon


The Chairman of the State Peace and Development Council of Myanmar is it's Head of State, he is chosen every 4th year. The Head of Government is the Prime Minister. This country is a military junta, so real public elections are not done.


The Country has one zoo in Naypyidaw and one zoo in Yangon mentioned on these pages


Most western Countrys do need a Visa


International callingcode is +95


The countrys curency is the Kyat (MMK)
Lav din egen hjemmeside med